**APPENDIX A** 

## COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (10 seats + 4 voting Co- opted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Vice- Chair) (HCOP) Cllr Brenda Fraser (CYP) Cllr Aidan Mundy (SCS) Cllr Billy Christie Cllr Ben Butler		Cllr Paul Kohler	Cllr Peter Southgate (Chair)
	Cllr Mike Brunt Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute:	Substitute:
	Cllr Joan Henry Cllr John Dehaney	Cllr David Williams Cllr Thomas Barlow	Cllr Simon McGrath	Cllr Edward Foley
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Pauline Cowper	Cllr Thomas Barlow (Vice Chair)	Cllr Jenifer Gould	
SCRUTINY (8 seats)	Cllr Mary Curtin <sup>'</sup> Cllr Linda Kirby	Cllr Nigel Benbow		
Substitutes allowed	Cllr David Chung Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute:	
	Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Dave Ward	Cllr Andrew Howard Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Hina Bokhari	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL	Cllr Brenda Fraser (Chair) Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Dennis Pearce	Cllr Hayley Ormrod (Vice Chair)		Cllr Edward Foley
(10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Nick Draper	Cllr James Holmes Cllr Omar Bush		
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:		Substitute: Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
	Cllr Kelly Braund Cllr Carl Quilliam	Cllr Thomas Barlow Cllr Andrew Howard		
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND	Cllr Aidan Mundy (Chair) Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Nick Draper	Cllr Daniel Holden (Vice Chair)	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
SGRUTINY PANEL (B) seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Mike Brunt	Cllr David Dean		
N	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute:	
	Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Edward Gretton Cllr Nigel Benbow	Cllr Eloise Bailey	
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (6 seats) Substitutes allowed, no	Cllr Carl Quilliam (Chair) Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Najeeb Latif	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
Cabinet members	Substitute: Cllr Aidan Mundy	Substitute: Cllr Stephen Crowe	Substitute: Cllr Simon McGrath	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Mark Allison (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Tobin Byers Cllr Owen Pritchard Cllr Marsie Skeete	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr David Simpson	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Proportionality does not apply	Cllr Rebecca Lanning (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		

ge 3

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
STANDARDS AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Adam Bush (Vice Chair)	Cllr Hina Bokhari	Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
(12 seats plus 2	Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr David Williams		
Independent Persons)	Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Mary Curtin	Cllr Andrew Howard		
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Martin Whelton			
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute: Cllr Jenifer Gould	Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley
	Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Omar Bush		
	Cllr Edith Macauley			
JOINT HEALTH COMMITTI	EES			
	Cllr Peter McCabe	Cllr Thomas Barlow		
WRREY JOINT HEALTH		Substitute:		
COMMITTEE (JHOSC) (2	Substitute:	Cllr Andrew Howard		
seats)	Cllr Brenda Fraser			
Substitutes allowed REGULATORY AND QUAS	I JUDICIAL BODIES	1		
APPEALS COMMITTEE (6 seats)	Cllr Mark Allison (Chair) Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Owen Pritchard	Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Simon McGrath	
JOINT REGULATORY SERVICES COMMITTEE (2 seats) Proportionality does not	Cllr Mark Allison Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah			
apply				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Nick Draper (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr John Dehaney	Cllr David Simpson (Vice Chair) Cllr Janice Howard Cllr Nigel Benbow Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Paul Kohler	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licen	sing Committee		
LICENSING SUB- COMMITTEE (Of above committee) (O seats) O	Any 3 members of the Lie	censing Committee		
PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Dave Ward (Chair) Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Carl Quilliam Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr Billy Christie	Cllr Stephen Crowe (Vice Chair) Cllr David Dean	Cllr Simon McGrath	Cllr Peter Southgate
	Substitutes: Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Ben Butler	Substitutes: Cllr Najeeb Latif Cllr Ed Gretton	Substitute: Cllr Eloise Bailey	Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley

This page is intentionally left blank